2022 Season

The DSO’s too-long intermission is ending!

We are thrilled to announce that the DSO is coming back live in a shorter season that will feature the completion of the DSO’s search for our new Music Director/Conductor. Each of our exciting, carefully selected finalists has designed a concert and will spend weeks in preparation with the players – culminating with their final audition – a concert for you … our beloved Audience!

Don’t miss a single note of these come-back concerts! An important part of the search process will be feedback from audiences in addition to the players. We have sorely missed playing for you – and we need your presence – and evaluations, as we launch the DSO’s historic new era!

To purchase a season subscription, scroll down and complete the Season Ticket order form at the bottom of this page or call our box office at 678-891-3565. To purchase individual tickets, call our box office at 678-891-3565. Unless otherwise noted, all performances are held in the Marvin Cole Auditorium in the Fine Arts Building on Georgia State University’s Perimeter College Clarkston Campus.

 * Conductors, soloists and repertoire are subject to change.

Tuesday, February 15, 2022 – 8 PM
Season Opening Concert

Dr. Paul Bhasin, guest conductor

Michael Tiscione, Trumpet
Elizabeth Tiscione, Oboe

Moncayo “Huapango”

Hertel “Concerto for Trumpet and Oboe”

Sibelius “Symphony No. 2”

Individual tickets on sale soon!


Tuesday, February 15, 2022 – 8 PM

Dr. Sean Vogt, guest conductor

Julie Coucheron, Piano

John Williams “Throne Room and Finale from Star Wars Suite”

CHH Parry “Bridal March (The Birds)” 

Grieg “Våren (Last Spring)” 

Beethoven “King Stephen Overture” 

Vaughan Williams “Prelude on Rhosymedre” 

Tchaikovsky “Coronation March for Czar Alexander III”

Beethoven “Piano Concerto #5, Op.73” 

Individual tickets on sale soon!


Tuesday, May 10, 2022 – 8 PM

Michael Giel, guest conductor

Barney Culver, Cellist

Johann Strauss Jr “Die Fledermaus Overture”   

F.J. Haydn “Concerto in C Major for Cello Hob VIIb:1″

Vasily Kalinnikov “Symphony no. 1 in G minor”   

Individual tickets on sale soon!


Tuesday, June 21, 2022 – 8 PM

John Clanton, guest conductor

Joseph Holt, piano

Copland “Appalachian Spring Suite”

Gershwin “Concerto in F”

Dvorak “Symphony No 8″

Individual tickets on sale soon!


Season Ticket Order Form

    ** DSO is finalizing COVID-19 protocols and may not be able to guarantee seat selection if social distancing of the audience is required.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.